top of page

Greater Bay Area

The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA) is comprised of the two Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macao, and the nine municipalities of Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Huizhou, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen and Zhaoqing in Guangdong Province. Its total area is 56,000 km2 and consists of a total population of over 70 million people.

The development of the Greater Bay Area is accorded the status of key strategic planning in the PRC development blueprint, having great significance in the country's implementation of innovation-driven development and commitment to reform and opening-up.

The objectives are to further deepen cooperation amongst Guangdong Province, Hong Kong and Macao, fully leverage the composite advantages of the three areas, facilitate in-depth integration within the region, and promote coordinated regional economic development, with a view to developing an international first-class bay area ideal for living, working and travelling.

For more info, go to:

Captura de ecrã 2019-10-04, às 15.34.49.
Captura de ecrã 2019-10-04, às 15.40.23.
Captura de ecrã 2019-10-04, às 15.40.30.
bottom of page